April 2021 Special Election

Congratulations to Anne Barrington and Joshua Rivero on being elected to the Parker Town Council. Barrington and Rivero will be sworn in on Monday, May 17 and will serve until the next regular municipal election, which will be held Nov. 8, 2022. View the full official April 2021 election results.

April 2021 Official Election Results

Special Election Council Candidates

The Council Candidates for the special election (in alphabetical order) are listed below. 

Anne Barrington  -  Biography | Campaign Contributions/Expenditures
Douglas W. Butte - Biography | Campaign Contributions/Expenditures
Terry Dodd - Biography | Campaign Contributions/Expenditures
Nate Matthews - Biography | Campaign Contributions/Expenditures
Danielle Ozaluk - Biography | Campaign Contributions/Expenditures
Joshua Rivero - Biography | Campaign Contributions/Expenditures
Jeeva Senthilnathan - Biography | Campaign Contributions/Expenditures 

View information related to campaign contributions, the Fair Campaign Practices Act, Code of Ethics, Disclosure Statements and Election Signs.

Campaign Committees

Friends of Anne Barrington - Campaign Contributions/Expenditures
Friends of Joshua Rivero - Campaign Contributions/Expenditures

How to Vote

The Town of Parker’s 2021 Special Election will be a mail ballot election, which means you can return your ballot by mail or drop it off at one of Parker’s 24-hour ballot drop box locations: 

Drive-Up Drop Boxes

  • Parker Town Hall, 20120 E. Mainstreet 
  • Parker Police Department, 18600 Lincoln Meadows Pkwy.
  • EchoPark Stadium, 11901 Newlin Gulch Blvd. 

Walk-Up Drop Box

  • Douglas County Facilities Building, 9040 Tammy Lane

Additional Voting Information

  • To vote in the 2021 Town of Parker Special Municipal Election, you must be an active registered voter, a citizen of the United States, and a resident of the Town who has resided in Colorado for at least 22 days immediately preceding this election. You must be at least 18 years of age.
  • If you need to register to vote, please contact the Town Clerk’s Office for instructions at 303.805.3198.
  • Ballots were mailed out on March 26.  You should receive your ballot the first week in April.  
  • If you need to obtain a replacement ballot or did not receive a ballot, please contact the Town Clerk’s Office at 303.805.3198.
  • In order to be counted, mail ballots must be received no later than 7 p.m. on Election Day, April 20, 2021, and may be returned by mail to Douglas County Elections or by depositing them in 24-hour drop boxes, the locations of which are included with your ballot. 

For more information, please contact the Town Clerk, Carol Baumgartner, at cbaumgartner@parkeronline.org or 303.805.3198.